East Africa Women Birders Association (EAWOBA) is a group of Women tourist guides from the member states of East Africa Community (EAC).

Countries involved

  1. Burundi

  2. Kenya

  3. Rwanda

  4. South Sudan

  5. Tanzania

  6. Uganda


What We Do

- We coordinate and regulate women tourist guides.
- Solicit funding for sponsored training for women tourist guides.


- To be the leading regional women birders association in the world


Key groups (Member associations)

  1. Rwanda Safari Guides Association (RSGA)

  2. Kenya Professional Safari Guides Association (KPSGA)

  3. Uganda Safari Guides Association (USAGA)